Emerald Heights Alumni Cricket League 2023 (EHACL2023)

The inaugural Emerald Heights Alumni Cricket League 2023 (EHACL2023) concluded with an exhilarating semifinal and final held at Emerald Heights. This mega five-day event saw the participation of 23 teams from various batches, and each team showcased exceptional performances with enthusiasm and vigor. The alumni, spanning from 1991 to the recent 2023 batch, participated with the same fervor and zeal, making the league a resounding success. The winners were honored by the esteemed Chief Guests of the closing ceremony, namely Mr. Muktesh Singh, President, Mr. Siddharth Singh, Director, Mrs. Harshita Singh, Director, and Mr. Akram Khan, Sports Officer.

The first EHACL champions were the Emerald Warriors, captained by the brilliant Bharat Bajaj, while the Topaz House, led by the charismatic Harsh Bhandari, emerged as the runners-up. Pritesh Goyal from Batch 2012 was declared the Player of the Tournament for his exceptional performance, and Bharat Bajaj was awarded the Best Batsman of the Tournament for his impressive tally of 139 runs. The Best Bowler of the Tournament title went to Mr. Kartik Motwani, who took 10 wickets, while Karan Punjabi was awarded the Best Fielder of the Tournament for his incredible 8 dismissals.

The primary aim of the league was to foster stronger bonds among our alumni, and the event did just that. We extend our warmest congratulations to all the award winners and express our gratitude to all the alumni who participated and helped make this event an outstanding success. We eagerly look forward to welcoming everyone next year, with even more enthusiastic participation.